Rival Help CenterCandidate Experience
Help CenterCandidate ExperienceCandidate Experience contentCustomizable emails

Customizable emails overview

You can customize the content of emails that are sent to candidates. This is helpful because you can write emails in a way to represent your company culture, your brand. These emails can be customized:

  • Application Acknowledgement: This email is sent to candidates after they apply to a job.
  • Application Acknowledgement (with eForm): This email is sent to candidates after they apply to a job, where the application process requires the completion of an upfront eForm. You can include a link to that upfront eForm in this email.
  • Application Acknowledgement (Open Submission): This is the email sent to candidates who submit their resume without applying to a job.
  • My Account: This email is sent to candidates when they click on the My Account link on your Candidate Experience career site so they can get a complete list of the applications they submitted.
  • Application Withdrawn: This email is sent to candidates after they opt to withdraw their application to a job.
  • Job Alert: This email is sent to candidates who set up a job alert.

All emails come pre-populated with text to make it easy for you to get started. However, you can create your own text (start from scratch) if you want. Merge fields are supported.

Key info

  • A customized email is saved as draft until you publish it.
  • A published customized email is considered live.
  • You can create a customized email per locale.

Good to know

  • A draft customized email can be edited. Published (live) and archived ones cannot be edited.
  • You can clone an existing live and archived email, make edits, and then publish to replace the live version. (Click eye icon to view, then clone.)
  • plus icon (add), pencil icon (edit), copy icon (clone draft), up arrow icon (publish), trash can icon (delete draft), eye icon (view live, archived), archive box icon (archive)
  • Archiving a live customized email inactivates it, and it is no longer sent to candidates.