GDPR
This functionality is in response to European Union (EU) General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) "right to be forgotten" requirement. That requirement gives individuals power to request the removal of their personal data when there is no compelling justification for its continued processing by a company.
Settings
Display GDPR Opt-Out Link
By enabling this option, a "GDPR Opt-Out" link displays in the email that is sent to applicants who request the "My Account" email. When the applicant clicks the link—and confirms to continue with the process—their entire record of application is purged from the system.
Send Notification Emails
By enabling this option, users whose email addresses are entered below will receive an email notification informing them that an applicant has decided to opt-out of one or more of their applications.