How to Read Journey Details
The Journey Details page is the page that a user will see once a journey has been created and launched (or subsequently made inactive). The page gives a full view of all the contents of a journey and provides the ability to make modifications.
View Mode
The view mode provides the user the ability to view but not make any changes to the journey or its details.
The user will see the following sections:
- Journey Name
- Active/Inactive Toggle
- Journey Triggers
- Stage Messaging
While in view mode:
- The Active/Inactive toggle is available for any user that has the "Department Admin" or "Creator and Reviewer" permissions. If the user has "Read Only" permissions, the toggle will be in a read-only and disabled state. If the toggle is switched, the page is put into "Edit Mode"
- The journey triggers are displayed, but not you CANNOT make any edits
- The Stage messaging section is viewable, but not editable. All messages and delays will be displayed in popups that are read-only. The messages themselves can be previewed, so that the user will be able to send previews of the messages to designated mobile phone numbers and email addresses.
Edit Mode
The edit mode allows for full control of the Journey. Users will be able to modify the Journey Name, Journey State, and Journey Triggers and Stage Messaging for the Journey.
Users that have the "Department Admin" or "Creator and Reviewer" permissions on the Journey will be able to see a pencil icon to put the page into edit mode. The icon will not be displayed for users that don't have this permission. When in edit mode, the user can modify:
- Journey Name
- Active/Inactive toggle
- Journey Triggers
- Stage Messaging
The behavior of modifying Journey Triggers and Stage Messaging is the same as experienced in the Journey Builder
All changes to a Journey are saved by clicking on the "Save" button at the bottom of the page. The following confirmation dialogue is displayed on click of the save button:
- Clicking "Save", saves all changes to the Journey. A snack bar will appear in green at the bottom of the page when the changes are successful.
- Clicking "Cancel", closes the popup, the form remains open.
If no changes are made and the "Cancel" button at the bottom of the page is clicked, the page is put back into read-only mode.
If changes are made and the "Cancel" button at the bottom of the page is clicked, the following popup is displayed:
- Clicking "Clear Changes" closes the popup and reverts all changes. The page is put back into read-only mode.
- Click "Cancel", closes the popup. The changes remain in and the page remains in edit mode.
Copy Journey
The copy journey icon will be displayed only for users that have the "Department Admin" or "Creator and Reviewer" permissions on the Journey. This is the icon:
Clicking on the icon does the following:
- A copy of the Journey will be displayed on the Journey Details with the entire form filled out.
- Click the "Save" button to save the Journey