Rival Help CenterConveyIQ

User Management Settings

You will start in the User Management tab within the Settings control panel. You will see the "Invited Users", "Users waiting for approval", "Active Users" and "Rejected Users". Each section contains the user's name, email address and the date the invitation was sent (if they are inactive) or their last login date (if they are active)

You can perform the following actions:

  • Invite New Users
  • Manage Existing Users
  • Search for Users by Name or Email
  • Edit & View User Permissions
  • Delete a User

The Settings User Management tab with collapsed sections for invited, waiting, active and rejected users

Invite a New User

To invite a new user, click on the "INVITE NEW USER" button.

The User Management tab with the Invited Users list open and an arrow pointing to the Invite New User button

  • You will then be prompted to fill out general user information including first name, last name, email and job title (optional).
  • To ensure what functionality this user will have while using ConveyIQ, you will have to assign user permissions.You can set them up on the company level and department level.
  • General Permissionsinclude: Library Admin, Company Admin, No Permissions
  • Department Permissionsinclude: Read Only, Reviewer, Creator and Reviewer, No Permissions.Department level permissions can be set with access to All Departments, or search/choose specific departments within the dropdown list below.
  • Once you finish, click the blue "INVITE" button to send the invite and save user settings and permissions. The Invite New User form with name, email and permission fields and an arrow pointing to the Invite button

Editing User Permissions

Click on the checkbox to the left of the user's name. Then click on the blue pencil icon that appears in the panel above.

The Active Users list with one user selected and the edit and delete icons highlighted above the list

Here you will have the ability to update the user:

  • Job Title
  • General Permissions
  • Department Permission

The Edit Permissions form with Job Title, General Permissions and Department Permissions fields and a Save button

Delete a User

You can edit permissions, check the last login date and if needed delete a user at any time. To delete a user, click on the checkbox to the left of the user’s name and click on the blue trash can icon that appears in the panel above. A confirmation message will pop up and, if you are sure you want to delete the user, click on "DELETE"

The Active Users list with an arrow to the delete icon and a Delete User(s)? confirmation dialog highlighted