Dashboard Summary
Dashboard Summary shows tasks with links to task details and associated forms. It's your go-to place for handling tasks. Your dashboard is personalized based on the privileges granted during system setup.
Dashboard tabs
The dashboard has multiple tabs, and the ones you see are based on your employee category. For example, a benefiter (new hire) only has the My Tasks tab while managers, coordinators, and team members have additional tabs.
| This tab: | Shows: |
|---|---|
| Employees | Tasks assigned to employees who are managed by the current user. |
| Assignees | Open tasks assigned to anyone where the benefiter is managed by the current user. |
| My Tasks | Tasks assigned to the current user and unclaimed team tasks. |
| Team Tasks | Open team tasks assigned to your teams. Use this tab to help other team members complete their work. |
| Bulk Action | Review and approve multiple employee forms at once. Must be enabled for your organization — contact your CSM if you don't see this tab. |
Task Summary
The Task Summary opens when you click a task. It provides details about the task.
Key info
- You can update information and mark a task as complete.
- You can add notes to a task, assign the task, reassign the task, claim a task, choose a new due date, and more.
- Edit features are based on the privileges assigned to you.
Good to know
- If a Form is associated with a task, a link appears in the information section.
- Information section varies based on the task.
- You can add notes to the task in Comments box in the Show Discussion section.
Open a task to see details
- From the navigation bar, click Dashboard Summary.
- Click a tab.
- (Optional) Filter to limit the list.
- In the list, click a task title link. The Task Summary page opens. Task details are shown.
Complete a task
- From the navigation bar, click Dashboard Summary.
- Click a tab.
- (Optional) Filter to limit the list.
- In the list, click a task title link. The Task Summary page opens. Task details are shown.
- Review the instructions.
- Click Save and Complete Task. Task status changes from Incomplete to Complete.
Reopen a completed task
Not all tasks can be reopened. It must be set up to allow it to be reopened. You must be on a team that has the correct privileges to reopen a task.
- From the navigation bar, click Dashboard Summary.
- Click the Employees tab.
- (Optional) Filter to limit the list.
- Click the name link of an employee. The Employee Task List opens.
- Scroll to the Complete section.
- In the list beside a task, click
. - (If applicable) For tasks that allow due date recalculation, you are prompted whether to recalculate due dates. Click Yes or No. If you chose to recalculate due date, note that:
- A note is added to the task's system notes. It includes original due date, changed due date, and who made the change.
- Date Activated and Due Date are added to Task Summary view.
Tip: Some tasks are excluded from date recalculation so you do not see the date recalculation prompt.
Tasks excluded from due date recalculation
These tasks are excluded from due date recalculation when reopened:
- Task had its due date manually adjusted by an event coordinator before it was closed
- Task was added as a custom task for the employee
- Portal tasks
To change the due date on these excluded tasks, contact your event coordinator.
Other recalculated date exclusions are:
- E-Verify enabled customers on completed E-Verify event
- Reopened tasks in the portal
- Task assignee is retired
- Parent task is reopened, and the Task Definition Always Reopen Dependent Tasks check box is not checked. (The dependent tasks do not reopen or recalculate dates.)