Rival Help CenterWorkflow

Share Dashboard

Shared dashboards allow you to view a colleague's dashboard for viewing and/or completing tasks when that colleague is not available. It is useful for employees who complete tasks on behalf of other employees. Shared dashboards do not apply to employees who use Rival Workflow solely as benefiters.

Share your dashboard

  • You can share your dashboard with another employee, who can perform all your tasks (except team tasks) — including viewing and completing forms attached to your tasks.
  • You must be a member of a team with the Share Dashboard privilege to access the Share Dashboard menu option.
  1. From the navigation bar, click Reporting & Analytics > Share Dashboard.
  2. Click Add a share. The Share Dashboard window opens.
  3. Select the employee to share the dashboard with.
  4. Specify the activation period.

    Tip: To share indefinitely, leave the Activate Until field blank.

  5. Select notification types you want the employee to receive.
  6. Set the Only send notifications to the employee the dashboard is shared with option to Yes or No.
  7. (Optional) To limit tasks on the shared dashboard by category (location, department, etc.), select one or more categories and click Submit.

    Tip: To select multiple categories, press Ctrl and click the category.

  8. Click Save. Your dashboard is now shared with the employee you selected.

View a shared dashboard

You must be a member of a team with the Share Dashboard privilege to access the Share Dashboard menu option.

  1. From the navigation bar, click Reporting & Analytics > Share Dashboard. The Shared Dashboards page opens.
  2. Click an employee name to view their dashboard. That employee's dashboard opens.
  3. From the Employees, Assignees, or Tasks tab, view or edit the other employee's tasks.

Modify your shared dashboard

If you have shared your dashboard with other employees, you can limit tasks that are shared on an individual employee level by selecting category and category values for each employee you share your dashboard with.

  1. From the navigation bar, click Reporting & Analytics > Share Dashboard.
  2. Click Edit next to an employee to modify that employee's dashboard view.
  3. Make changes as necessary.
  4. Click Save.

Turn off your shared dashboard

  1. From the navigation bar, click Reporting & Analytics > Share Dashboard.
  2. Click Delete next to the employee you no longer want to be able to view your dashboard.

Complete shared tasks

  1. Access the employee's shared dashboard (see View a shared dashboard above).
  2. Click the task title link.
  3. Select the task action such as editing an attached form, Save Changes, Save and Complete Task, Reopen Task, and so on. Based on your action, a system note is added with your name in the "Changed by" title of the note. Notifications are sent based on shared dashboard rules. The Assigned To value on tasks can remain the same. The Assigned To value does not change unless the task is claimed by the alternate employee (viewing the shared dashboard).