My Tasks tab
The My Tasks tab shows the tasks you are responsible for completing and any unclaimed tasks for teams you are part of. Everyone with an Rival Workflow account sees this tab.
Key info
- You can filter by active/inactive tasks, events, or by complete/incomplete status. By default, tasks are ordered by status.
- Empty Assignee column indicates task is assigned to a team you are part of but nobody has claimed it yet.
- A team in the Assignee column indicates task was originally assigned to a team.
- Each task links to the Task Summary page where you can complete the task.
- Depending on your permissions, you can perform certain actions using action icons.
Good to know
- Status is represented by an icon:
Task is overdue
Task is due in a few days
Task is not activated (it's dependent on another task being completed)
Task is not overdue
indicates a Form is attached to be completed as part of the task.- Click a column heading to sort.
Monitor tasks assigned to you and your teams
- From the navigation bar, click Dashboard Summary.
- Click the My Tasks tab. Tasks assigned to you or teams you are part of are listed.
Tip: Click a task title link to view task summary information or make modifications.
View another employee's tasks
If an employee is on a team with the View All Tasks privilege, the employee can view other employees' tasks.
- From the navigation bar, click Employees > Find Employee.
- Enter filter criteria and click Search.
- In the list beside the employee, click
and click View Dashboard. - Click the Tasks tab. The employee's tasks are shown in the list.
Claim a task on the Task List
- From the navigation bar, click Dashboard Summary.
- Click a tab.
- (Optional) Filter to limit the list.
- In the list beside a task, click
.
Assign (reassign) a task on the Task List
- From the navigation bar, click Dashboard Summary.
- Click a tab.
- (Optional) Filter to limit the list.
- In the list beside a task, click
. - Select a task assignee.
- Click Save.
Delete a task on the Task List
- From the navigation bar, click Dashboard Summary.
- Click a tab.
- (Optional) Filter to limit the list.
- In the list beside a task, click
.
See also: When you click a task from any Dashboard Summary tab, the Task Summary page opens where you can view details, complete, or reopen tasks.