Rival Help CenterWorkflow

Retire and unretire employees

When an employee leaves your company, you can retire them so they become inactive and cannot log into the system. If they come back to your company, you can unretire them so they become active again.

Retire an employee

If an employee has active events, you must terminate those events before you can retire the employee.

  1. Find the employee you want.
  2. In the list beside an employee, click down arrow icon and then click Profile. The employee profile opens.
  3. From the Active drop-down, click Retire.
  4. On the confirmation pop-up, enter a reason why you are retiring the employee, select a date, and click Yes. The employee is assigned an inactive status and can no longer log into the system.

Unretire an employee

  1. From the navigation bar, click Employees > Find Employees. The Find Employee page opens.
  2. Enter search criteria.

    Tip: Be sure to check the Inactive check box for Employee Status.

  3. Click Search.
  4. In the list beside an employee, click down arrow icon and then click Profile. The employee profile opens.
  5. From the Retired drop-down, click Unretire.
  6. On the confirmation pop-up, enter a reason why you are unretiring the employee, select a date, and click Yes. The employee is assigned an active status and can log into the system.