Rival Help CenterWorkflow

Employee purge

Employee purge lets you remove employee data from the system. This functionality is in response to European Union (EU) General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) "right to be forgotten" requirement. That requirement gives individuals power to request the removal of their personal data when there is no compelling justification for its continued processing by a company.

Data that is removed

Purging removes:

  • Contact information (name, email address, SSO ID, phone numbers and custom profile fields)
  • Employment information (job, position, location, team membership)
  • Events, tasks, Forms and uploaded documents
  • Audit data (all audits of actions taken on the employee record, events, and tasks)
  • Rival Perform data such as reviews, goals, expectations, and feedback

Once purged, you CANNOT recover the employee's data. It's gone.

Note: Tombstone information is kept, but it does not identify an employee in a meaningful way. Tombstone information (identified by employee HRISID not name) includes purge date and reason.

Purging process

Here is the logical flow for purging an employee:

Dependencies

Dependencies prevent an employee from being purge. You must resolve them before the employee can be purged. Some typical dependencies:

  • Employee has an I-9 form
  • Employee is a benefiter or named person on an active event
  • Employee has an incomplete task on an active event
  • Employee is identified as a key property person for another user
  • Employee is set to do not purge
  • Employee is set in a system setting

Privileges

Not every user in Rival Workflow can purge employees. To purge, a user must be on a team with:

Setting

The Enable Employee Purge system setting must be set to On.