Instead of deleting a course catalog item, a better option is to inactivate--especially if you intend to use the course catalog item again in the future.
You cannot delete a course catalog item if it has been purchased in an existing transaction.
From the navigation bar, click Learning. Under Direct, click Course Catalog Item.. The Course Catalog Items page opens.
For the course catalog item you want to delete, click and then click Delete.