Turn on automatic disposition for hired candidates
- Often a candidate applies to multiple jobs. This setting controls whether the disposition selected below is automatically assigned to a candidate's other applications after the candidate is moved into the 'Hired' hiring stage (or whatever is the equivalent in your site).
- When this setting is enabled, the Disposition drop-down that displays when you click the Edit button under the Summary tab on the Candidate Resume Profile page is hidden. Therefore, any user who should be able to disposition candidates after this rule is enabled must have the Disposition Candidate permission assigned their user account.
- From the navigation bar, click Administration>Settings. The Settings page opens.
- Click the Disposition for Hired Candidates link.
- Set the Enable Automatic Disposition option to Yes.
- From the Disposition drop-down, select the disposition to assign to a candidate's other applications once they are moved into the 'Hired' hiring stage.
- Click Save.
Tip: If a disposition is already assigned to a candidate's application, then it is not changed. The system does not override an existing disposition with an automatic disposition.