Deleting launched reviews
Sometimes you may need to delete a launched review or reviews—such as when an employee leaves during a review process or you are testing a review process to see how it works.
Important to know
- The deletion process is a 'soft' delete, which means data is removed from view but is still stored in the database.
- Deleted reviews and reviewees are not included in reporting or analytics.
- You can restore a 'soft' deleted review.
- If you attempt to make changes to a review process (that has a 'soft' deleted review), a warning message alerts you that proceeding permanently deletes any 'soft' deleted reviews and they cannot be restored.